Larimer County Mountain pass in Summer
sample county zoning map


Welcome to the Larimer County Planning Department

On-line Customer Web Portal

The new customer web portal is now available. Citizens can now:

  • view land use applications
  • create a code compliance complaint
  • search for building contractors and renew building contractor licensing
  • search for existing permits and the status of their permit, schedule/cancel inspections, and apply for specific types of permits

To access the online portal, please go to:

A registration and login are required to use all features of the citizen's web portal. To register, please click on register on the main page of the portal (click here to view instructions on how to register.)

Larimer County's land use regulations apply in the unincorporated area (outside of city/town limits) of the county. Incorporated cities and towns within Larimer County include Fort Collins, Loveland, Estes Park, Berthoud, Wellington, Timnath, and portions of Johnstown and Windsor.

Open House on Proposed Modifications to Special Events Regulations:

Larimer County Community Development Division will be hosting two open houses regarding proposed modifications to the Larimer County Land Use Code, Section 7 - Special Events on private property.

The first open house will be held Thursday, September 8, 2016 from 6:00-7:30 pm in the Carter Lake Conference Room, 1st Floor of the Larimer County Courthouse Offices, 200 W. Oak, Fort Collins, CO.

The second open house will be held on Tuesday, September 13, 2016 from 6:00-7:30 pm at the Berthoud Community Center, 236 Welch Ave, Berthoud, CO.

  Contact Information

 Address 200 W. Oak Street
Third Floor
Fort Collins, CO 80521
 Email On-call planner
 Office hours 8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m
(except holidays)
 Phone (970) 498-7683
Fax: (970) 498-7711
On-call planner:
(970) 498-7679

Background Image: Larimer County Mountain pass in Summer. All rights reserved.